RE: Iraq Not Surrendering Bug? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> Tech Support

BillRunacre -> RE: Iraq Not Surrendering Bug? (11/17/2017 7:35:40 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Harrybanana

quote:

ORIGINAL: Hubert Cater

Thanks Harrybanana and if you don't see it listed there in game then it is not going to fire. I suspect this is related to a rare issue we've discovered and we are working to correct this for the next update.

Hubert, I am not a coder and know very little about computer programming. So when Bill told me to go to "Options -> Advanced -> Scripts" I did not know what he meant. Where do I find the "Options" tab? Is it in the Game Menu? If so I only saw a Settings Tab. Or is it in the Editor? If so I couldn't find it. So what I did was go to the game program itself on my C drive and found the scripts for the 1939 Campaign. Those are the ones I printed above.

I have another game that has reached the same point. So far just one turn without triggering the Iraqi surrender. But if there is a bug will it repeat in this game as well, or is that unlikely?

Hi Harry

Sorry for not explaining in more detail, but when you are playing your turn you can find Options -> Advanced -> Scripts. You can find Options at the top right of the screen.

Bill

BillRunacre -> RE: Iraq Not Surrendering Bug? (11/17/2017 7:36:47 PM)

quote:

Hubert, will a plane work. I suppose it is then prone to being attacked by the Iraqi garrison.

Yes, any unit type placed in that position can act to trigger it.

Harrybanana -> RE: Iraq Not Surrendering Bug? (11/17/2017 7:49:59 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Bill Runacre

quote:

quote:

ORIGINAL: Hubert Cater

Thanks Harrybanana and if you don't see it listed there in game then it is not going to fire. I suspect this is related to a rare issue we've discovered and we are working to correct this for the next update.