Attack question re: combined (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV

rmp090946 -> Attack question re: combined (12/3/2017 1:18:10 PM)

I'm new to TOAW4...but so far, the game is really enjoyable.

Question for Attack-Defense-Movement ratings: There is one (1) Infantry unit(6-6-13); and,
one (1) Tank Corp unit (10-5-12) in the same hex. When I double click (to combine the units),
I get a total A=17; D=5; M=12.

I've not been able to find (yet) how the A=17 is calculated (compared to individual unit Attack
ratings of 6+10=16.

I'm pretty sure that the D & M lower combined ratings (D=5; M=12) is the result of using the
lower rating as default, am I correct?

I'd appreciate some info (or, reference to manual's documentation) that will clarify the Combined Attack
value of 17 versus 16.

Will appreciate any input.

Thanks,

Bob

Oberst_Klink -> RE: Attack question re: combined (12/3/2017 1:43:05 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: rmp090946

I'm new to TOAW4...but so far, the game is really enjoyable.

Question for Attack-Defense-Movement ratings: There is one (1) Infantry unit(6-6-13); and,
one (1) Tank Corp unit (10-5-12) in the same hex. When I double click (to combine the units),
I get a total A=17; D=5; M=12.

I've not been able to find (yet) how the A=17 is calculated (compared to individual unit Attack
ratings of 6+10=16.

I'm pretty sure that the D & M lower combined ratings (D=5; M=12) is the result of using the
lower rating as default, am I correct?

I'd appreciate some info (or, reference to manual's documentation) that will clarify the Combined Attack
value of 17 versus 16.

Will appreciate any input.

Thanks,

Bob

Bob

can you dump a screenshot here by any chance? It could be that you might have mixed up the various attack values (remember AP and AT?!); but we can only judge this by some Mark 1 eyeball ;)

Klink, Oberst

rmp090946 -> RE: Attack question re: combined (12/3/2017 1:56:10 PM)

Klink, Oberst: