timothy_stone -> (6/2/2003 12:38:19 AM)
|
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Reknoy [B]I think you hit the nail on the head -- some (if not most) of these touch those fabulous grey areas of the rules. But I never thought a leaderless corps could outflank. Here's another one: When a corps is in an area with a port and the port city has no "factor" present as garrison and an enemy fleet "runs the guns", does the corps count as garrison and fire the guns? If so, and if that area is invaded in the same month, is it then automatic that the corps is in the city? Reknoy [/B][/QUOTE] [COLOR=blue]Normally, no - but there is that optional rule about corps commanders 'leading' a leaderless stack - for the purpose of reducing the tactical level. The optional rule explicitly states that the corps must still reinforce and withdraw separately, but does not state that they can or cannot reinforce - some folks say 'now there is a leader' which i think is reading too much in to it. Smiled with i saw your port garrison question, I'ev seen that one go so far as to argue whether a corps that is too big to fit in the city can or can not fire the guns, while a corps small enough... you get the idea. yeah, I've taken to keeping a file of rules arguments over the last couple of years so that we can vote on interpretations before new games start to avoid having to hash the same thing out again and again. [/COLOR]
|
|
|
|