paulderynck -> RE: Indian 3rd Inf - set up in Rabaul? (5/10/2018 5:21:19 PM)
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: Courtenay They can't. This is a bug. Not according to the FAQ - Q13.3-11. Q1: Does "setting up" count as "enter?" A1: No. And that question specifically references the rule about option 36 as part of its "background" rules quotations. I suspect though that this had more to do with confusion over setting up Dutch and NEI units in NEI and this was an unintended consequence. Players may want to agree ahead of starting a game as to how to handle this. Also RAW8 specifies no set-up in Rabaul, so Harry likely made the FAQ ruling based on what RAW7 said versus what he originally intended. Although the end result in several cases was heavily debated on the forums after the fact, he tended to answer the FAQ questions this way, rather than be perceived as making blatant rules changes. quote:
ORIGINAL: jboldt007 Ah - I thought that might be the case. Argh - I don’t want to redo the CW set-up! About the set-up redo, if you get the game into a land movement phase and save, zip and post it, I can relocate that one unit for you.
|
|
|
|