RE: Why I won't Buy this game right now. (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Armored Brigade

thewood1 -> RE: Why I won't Buy this game right now. (11/19/2018 7:15:13 PM)

"we got to get it out for the holidays release."

So what were you implying here? Your very next sentence was saying they left out MP and campaign. What exactly does this mean then? I am more than happy to be shown I misinterpreted your meaning.

budd -> RE: Why I won't Buy this game right now. (11/19/2018 7:19:50 PM)

If you use the rounds option and choose not to give orders during the round, isn't it pretty much WEGO without the replay.

I'd like to see a PBEM option also, and hope it gets added but it is fun in its current state and i don't find the price out of line. I'm still learning but a lot of my early pathing issues have to do with not picking the right orders and modifiers/formations and plotting way points correctly. It's certainly not perfect and hope it will be continually improved but it's not as bad as all that. I haven't noticed the AI doing anything to out of bounds, but yea it will never be like another human player but there are advantages you can adjust to make the AI tougher.

As with all games, to each their own.

thewood1 -> RE: Why I won't Buy this game right now. (11/19/2018 7:24:32 PM)

Again, no issues with someone not liking a game that doesn't have their favorite feature. But I want this game to succeed so those features can be added. Accusing the dev of shoving the game out the door is not conducive to doing that.

actrade -> RE: Why I won't Buy this game right now. (11/19/2018 7:32:39 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: thewood1

Again, no issues with someone not liking a game that doesn't have their favorite feature. But I want this game to succeed so those features can be added. Accusing the dev of shoving the game out the door is not conducive to doing that.