Multiplayer PBEM Learning Game (Noobs Only) (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Opponents Wanted

GenChaos33 -> Multiplayer PBEM Learning Game (Noobs Only) (4/20/2019 5:59:44 AM)

Anyone interested in a ***NO RUSH*** Learning PBEM game? Where we DO NOT care about perfect play and just want to work our way thru a campaign(using baby steps).

I'm new to mWIF PBEM, so I will have to learn the file stuff too.

Note: I would like to use both Dropbox and ACTS.

Dropbox(free) is a online shared folder service which will be used for a game file saving location.

ACTS(free) is a game messenger service(its very basic looking) which has an easy 'message all' feature and it logs all messages into a running journal. It has dice rolling too, but not needed here I think?

http://acts.warhorsesim.com/index.asp

Please let me know if interested. I will give this thread some time to see how many respond.

GenChaos33 -> RE: Multiplayer PBEM Learning Game (Noobs Only) (4/20/2019 6:01:13 AM)

Also, how many playable countries are in game? (Looks like 8)

tigercub -> RE: Multiplayer PBEM Learning Game (Noobs Only) (4/20/2019 7:55:33 AM)

just what I am looking for !

Centuur -> RE: Multiplayer PBEM Learning Game (Noobs Only) (4/20/2019 11:42:22 AM)

If you want to go for a multiplayer game, it's best played with 5 players:

1. US and Nationalist China;
2. CW and Free France
3. France, USSR and Communist China
4. Japan and Italy
5. Germany

With more players you are running the risk of a player having to stop, because he hasn't got any country left anymore (which can happen with France and China). Also: every player has it's fun of being in the game from the start. And you get to have the different countries acting as they did historically. France and the CW have totally different views on how the war should be going, Italy and Germany have different objectives (Mare Nostrum contra Lebensraum) and the Chinese are utterly devided...