Potentially stupid question (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition

hooraysimpsons -> Potentially stupid question (8/6/2019 2:50:16 AM)

Is there anywhere/way to be notified of a task force completing its 'mission'? Eg cargo TF arrived back at home port.

I'm just getting started (turn 5), using combat reporter and tracker. However, I don't see anything notifying me that some of my TFs have arrived at their destination.

Thanks in advance

Seems like this question either has a very obvious answer or has probably been asked before. I did search the manual and forum without luck so I apologize ahead of time if this is the 65th time its been asked.

axeman109 -> RE: Potentially stupid question (8/6/2019 3:14:31 AM)

Not a stupid question. It does not have an alert that a TF completed its mission. Since you already have 2 of the tools you should get WITPTracker. This should complete the tools many people use. You can see alerts easily in it, you will see ones for unloading or loading (i think loading). For sure "arrived in port" messages. For recurring supply missions set it up and turn on computer control. It will run the mission over and over and you don't have to mess with it very often.

RangerJoe -> RE: Potentially stupid question (8/6/2019 3:15:00 AM)

To see events during the turn, check the "OP" at the top of the game screen.

The only dumb uestion is the one that hasn't been asked. The only stupid question is the one that has already been asked. Clarifying questions are not stupid unless they have already been asked, however they can be stupid if they are not asked.

BBfanboy -> RE: Potentially stupid question (8/6/2019 3:37:26 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: RangerJoe

To see events during the turn, check the "OP" at the top of the game screen.