[Resolved] Tutorial Mission Issue (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> Tech Support

Timothy0812 -> [Resolved] Tutorial Mission Issue (11/15/2019 10:58:50 AM)

Good Day

I'm new to the Command so busy working through the training missions for the aircraft and I noticed something odd which I'm doing wrong or its a bug. On mission Strike Tutorial 2 Driving in the Daisies the first mission in it you task tornadoes to search for ground vehicles, now according to the Training popups messages when they reach the mission area they should drop to 200 AGL but they stey up at FL360 and no one can really spot something that high up on the ground so basically the achieve nothing. I know you can edit the alt in the mission editor but the game told me they should drop alt so now I'm not sure if I'm missing something. Their Loadouts are hi-lo-hi but I don't change anything I just do what the game tells me to I've tried this 3 times now and no joy.

Gunner98 -> RE: Tutorial Mission Issue (11/15/2019 4:23:05 PM)

Have you tried to adjust your altitude with the F2 menue?

Timothy0812 -> RE: Tutorial Mission Issue (11/15/2019 9:07:38 PM)

Gunner98 I have not although according to the tutorial they should drop to 200 FT AGL

quote:

Mission 1 Update

Now what should happen is that 2x Tornado should take off in a group with radars on. They will proceed to the mission area at high altitude and search for targets. If they find them they will automatically strike them within the definition of their WRA (Weapon Release Authority). Once in the patrol area, they will drop to low altitude in accordance with their loadout profile (Hi-lo-Hi) and look for the targets.