Chinese Commies cant move despite Nats not passing (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support



Message


Majorball68 -> Chinese Commies cant move despite Nats not passing (8/30/2021 9:37:46 PM)

I was under the impression the Commie Chinese took what ever actions USSR takes with the exception from RAC that states "Communist Chinese units may not move if China takes a Pass action. This is true even if the USSR does not Pass."

In my current game Chinese Nats took an air and USSR took a land. The activities available tab shows the Commie Chinese also taking an air which means I cannot move them.

I believe this is a bug. Although I have upgraded to the latest hot patch v04 02 03 02 the same situation happens with the previous version v04 02 02.





paulderynck -> RE: Chinese Commies cant move despite Nats not apssing (8/31/2021 3:29:22 AM)

Not a bug. From the FAQ document:

Q: WiF 20 says "The Soviet player always controls the Chinese communist units and their activities count against Soviet activity limits." Does this mean that if the Chinese choose a naval action and the Soviets a land action that Chinese communist land units can still move?

A: No, the activities limits are Soviet, the action type (and everything else) is Chinese, so no Chinese land units can move this impulse regardless of Soviet action type, if China chooses a naval action. If the Chinese had called a combined action and the Soviets a land, an unlimited number of Communist land units and 2 nationalist land units could move this impulse. Date 18/06/2009

So China taking an Air is not different than China taking a Naval. If China takes an action type that does not permit land movement then it does not matter if Russia is on a Land or a Combined, Chinese land units can't move.




Majorball68 -> RE: Chinese Commies cant move despite Nats not apssing (8/31/2021 1:16:20 PM)


quote:

ORIGINAL: paulderynck

Not a bug. From the FAQ document:

Q: WiF 20 says "The Soviet player always controls the Chinese communist units and their activities count against Soviet activity limits." Does this mean that if the Chinese choose a naval action and the Soviets a land action that Chinese communist land units can still move?

A: No, the activities limits are Soviet, the action type (and everything else) is Chinese, so no Chinese land units can move this impulse regardless of Soviet action type, if China chooses a naval action. If the Chinese had called a combined action and the Soviets a land, an unlimited number of Communist land units and 2 nationalist land units could move this impulse. Date 18/06/2009

So China taking an Air is not different than China taking a Naval. If China takes an action type that does not permit land movement then it does not matter if Russia is on a Land or a Combined, Chinese land units can't move.


Ok thanks




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
2.265625