Question for +X on dice (shock value) (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket

Finrod -> Question for +X on dice (shock value) (10/7/2003 3:41:38 PM)

As I am fairly new to Korsun Pocket I have a question for the combat results.

As I understand this, some units provide a "shock value" which (if not countered by terrain or defender) result in a +1 (or +X) for the combat results which is shown on the dice.
I thought, that this is a bonus (an not a shift) which is added to my dice roll (so if I roll a "1" and have a +1 bonus the result is "2")?

Alas, I had a few situations, where I had a +1 shown on my dice but the final result of the combatroll was only a "1".

Clearly this would not have been possible if the +1 would have been added to the dice roll. So my question is: What does the +1 (+X) on the dice do?

Thanks for the help,
Finrod

Pawlock -> (10/7/2003 4:44:42 PM)