Poke fun at the newbie! (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945

khelvan -> Poke fun at the newbie! (9/21/2004 10:06:40 AM)

I have a few questions that are either vague enough to be difficult to search for the answers here, or I have simply been unable to find an answer. If someone can help, I would appreciate it! Keep in mind, I did not play UV, so I have no prior experience (though I did play Pacific War).

I have not found these in the manual, but without a true index (at least after printing it out) I have so far drawn a blank. If I am simply blind, if you direct me to the location I would be happy to read it for myself.

First, how can I determine what the command radius of an HQ is? (In general I am very confused about the effects of HQs in WITP)

Second, is there a breakdown anywhere of standard air group sizes? For instance, in transferring air groups that have taken losses among carriers, I want to make sure that replacements are not going to grow them so big that I can no longer conduct flight ops.

Third, you guys use a LOT of acronyms here. Has anyone made a little list or glossary or something to help a newbie out? Some are self-explanatory, like PH. Some are not, like KB or PM. Some I have searched for but understanding what the acronym is doesn't help me understand the terms, like SRA - Southern Resource Area? What exactly does this encompass?

Lastly, when I have multiple carrier task forces and I wish to have them attack together, are there any conditions I need to meet in order to have this happen? Do they have to be in the same hex, for instance?

Thank you for your help!

mogami -> RE: Poke fun at the newbie! (9/21/2004 10:17:32 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: khelvan