Noob Question (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Tech Support

AAGamer -> Noob Question (10/24/2004 10:24:00 PM)

Hello Guys-- Noob here..

Ok I bought the game via digital. I am also waiting impatiently for the books and cd via mail but its on back order.

I fire up the tutorial.. Ok there is nothing there to help me. I have no clue how to move ships.. I have figured out planes and missions for them.. No idea to make a TF or to do anything else. At this point the game is worthless to me without some type of help guide. Where is one? I have looked to no avail.

Help me out guys. Thanks.

Belphegor -> RE: Noob Question (10/24/2004 10:28:24 PM)

If you work through the tutorial it actually makes you do these things (denoted as action steps)

It walks you through the screens, then putting together air and naval forces, then sets them off against each other. I'm not sure what else to tell you. If you follow the steps in the tutorial by doing what it suggests concurrently in the game, you should at least get a basic idea of how things work.

bilbow -> RE: Noob Question (10/24/2004 10:32:06 PM)

There is also a very well-written manual that was part of the downloaded file. It's a .pdf file in your WITP folder. Covers all that stuff and more.

AAGamer -> RE: Noob Question (10/25/2004 2:37:18 AM)

Thanks guys..

Actually I hate the say this but when I run the tutorial it doesnt walk me through anything. I have a game and I have been forced to just click around and figure out what I am doing by chance. Thanks for the pdf will check that out.. For some reason I am not getting a walk through.

rogueusmc -> RE: Noob Question (10/25/2004 2:51:58 AM)

There is a .pdf tutorial manual...that's what walks you through it. Print it out...it's about 60 pages.

Belphegor -> RE: Noob Question (10/25/2004 4:30:16 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: AAGamer

Thanks guys..