rules on loaned corps and leaders (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815



Message


Frank McNally -> rules on loaned corps and leaders (11/10/2004 10:29:34 PM)

Can someone explain the PP consequences of battle with loaned corps and leaders? Various advice I have read in this game mention say Britain loaning leaders and corps to Spain.

When can this be done other than as a consequence of surrender?

Does a loaned leader move in Spains turn? Can he move Spanish corps? If he fights who gets the consequences?

Would a loaned corp move in the receievers turn? Who gets the PP?




hlj -> RE: rules on loaned corps and leaders (11/10/2004 11:30:44 PM)

When people mention a "loaned" leader the leader is not actualy loaned to anyone.

An example would be that when France declares war on Spain, Britain would be able to march a corps or two into the area containing the Spanish army and place wellington there. This asumes that France and GB is at war, that Spain is granting access to GB and that Spain removes his leaders from the stack.

When people mention a "loaned" corps it is the same deal.

When a Major power decides to help another Major power in this way, he will ofcause loose pp for any battle the stack looses, and he will gain pp for any battle the stack win.

If the corps is loaned as part of a peace resolution it is the major power that controls the corps, and not the one who owns it that will gain/loose pp for battles.

At least that is the interpretation I have always used




Roads -> RE: rules on loaned corps and leaders (11/11/2004 9:12:30 PM)

Most likely the two player (Spain and Great Britain) would declare combined movement. In this case they would obviously move their corps at the same time.

For PP both players get the PPs for any battles they win, but each only loses PP for his own corps. Which is a huge advantage for alliances in the game.




Madcombinepilot -> RE: rules on loaned corps and leaders (11/13/2004 1:03:57 AM)

In the original EIA, you couldn't 'loan' a leader.




hlj -> RE: rules on loaned corps and leaders (11/13/2004 12:12:55 PM)

In the original EIA you could have 7 spanish corps and one english stacked together, and you could have the english player place wellington on the stack, if they combine move and england moved as spain asked, then spain would in a sence have loaned one english corps and wellington




ardilla -> RE: rules on loaned corps and leaders (11/13/2004 10:05:32 PM)

Yes, it is the better and easier way to play this game by email without doing it eternal.

I think it is a right solution by MG.




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
1.585938