RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945

Gem35 -> RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (8/24/2005 6:46:37 PM)

i need a siut of armor for a meeting, know i'm gonna take a beating, understaffed, and my department's in a crunch budget has become a hassle, boss is ripping me a new ***hole says he wants an answer on his desk before lunch ...

afternoon, things don't look better, phone machine is breaking records five hundred messages from who knows where staying late 'cause i'm a beginner, call my girlfriend, cancel dinner says she thinks i'm having an office affair ...

mc3744 -> RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (8/24/2005 7:00:07 PM)

[:D]

Have fun [;)]

treespider -> RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (8/24/2005 7:06:51 PM)

It is kind of quiet considering the discussion about Pot pie and Sheppards pie in the What What What thread...

treespider -> RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (8/24/2005 7:07:51 PM)

My chinese change list for CHS should create a firestorm however...lets keep our fingers crossed!

captskillet -> RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (8/24/2005 8:29:39 PM)

quote:

heat indices in the 110's for the past three weeks, and I live near salt water marshes. Humidity is nearly as outrageous as the sand gnats.

Amen Rev....104 with 60% humidity here in Louisiana (northwest) yesterday....when your this close to the Gulf of Mexico (or Atlantic) it just pumps that humidity up at you this time of year. We haven't got the sand gnats....its the deer flies here, they will bite the living s**t out of your hot sweaty self!!!!! [:D]

FeurerKrieg -> RE: Quiet...the awful quiet (8/24/2005 9:41:17 PM)

I'm unemployed at the moment, so lots of WITP forum time for me. [8D]

As far as all the hot weather complaints, no issues here on the coast in the San Francisco area, weather is always nice. However, seeing the Iowa get chased away really bummed me out.