Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

some quick questions (helos, bridges, arty)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Norm Koger's The Operational Art Of War III >> The War Room >> some quick questions (helos, bridges, arty) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
some quick questions (helos, bridges, arty) - 6/18/2006 11:43:08 AM   
Arno 2

Hi guys

I'm not a military expert, so I apologize for some "dumb" questions:

the first one is mainly for me understanding the situation: in the scenario southern germany 1990 on the russian side I have these helicopters capable of firing over distances of 40 hexes... what I don't understand is how they can have losses when attacking someone (tanks in this case) over that distance. There are no allied air assets I can see, so whats killing my troops??? (am I right to assume that the helos stay where they are and they just fire their rockets over that distance?)

next one concerns the helos as well: these same guys can fire over fourty hexes but can only fly 5 hexes?? I'd just like to understand why ;) (my mobile airbourne guys can fly about 40-50 hexes... so whats the big difference?

the next one concerns destroyed bridges: as a defender I assume it's a good idea to destroy bridges to be able to defend the hex better?! in this case where should I put my troops? a) on the hex where the bridge is located or b) on the hex behind it?