Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Air Ops

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> Harpoon 3 - Advanced Naval Warfare >> Harpoon 3 ANW Support >> Air Ops Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Air Ops - 11/17/2006 7:09:52 PM   
Sanman

I new to this game and I am having trouble understanding the tutorial. On page 40 first paragraph I am trying to select one of the F-16 to ready with a loadout. I can't figure out how to select only one. The four are grouped together. Any help would be appreciated.

PS I'm also new to using a forum, so please be patient with me.

Thanks

Sanman
Post #: 1
RE: Air Ops - 11/17/2006 7:25:38 PM   
jpkoester1

select all 4, and when you assign the loadout the game will ask you how many you want readied with that loadout.

Cheers,
JP

(in reply to Sanman)
Post #: 2
RE: Air Ops - 11/17/2006 7:30:42 PM   
Sanman

Thanks, I'll try that.

Sanman

(in reply to jpkoester1)
Post #: 3
RE: Air Ops - 11/17/2006 7:57:29 PM   
hermanhum

If you are running the tutorials, I recommend that you do NOT activate the Aircraft Logistics function.

Many of the tutorial lessions do not have their magazines loaded and they will thus not work properly if you try to load/arm aircraft since they are empty.

See: Tutorial Lesson VI air ops

Welcome aboard, shipmate!

Attachment (1)

(in reply to Sanman)
Post #: 4
RE: Air Ops - 11/17/2006 8:58:36 PM   
Sanman

Thanks, that was the problem. Seems somebody should correct this in the manual or the program, I spent hours trying to figure out what I was doing wrong.

Sanman

(in reply to hermanhum)
Post #: 5
RE: Air Ops - 11/17/2006 9:27:32 PM   
hermanhum

quote:

ORIGINAL: Sanman