Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Seeking Allied opponent for scenario 158- closed

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Opponents wanted >> Seeking Allied opponent for scenario 158- closed Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Seeking Allied opponent for scenario 158- closed - 11/27/2006 4:26:53 AM   
Jzanes

I am looking for an ALLIED opponent for scenario 158 (CHS version 2.08, Nik Mod, on Andrew's extended map v6.3a) with a 2 day turn cycle. I live in the Eastern time zone of the US and can reliably do at least 5 turns a week. I am new to PBEM with CHS but have played several stock PBEMs to as late as 8/42 before my opponents dissapeared. I am looking for an opponent willing to stick with it regardless of events ingame or out. Please reply here or email jzanes2@yahoo.com if interested.

Options suggested-

Sub Doctrines = off
FOW = on
Allied damage control = on
Hist 1st turn = no
PDU = on
Vary Setup = off
Dec 7 suprise = on
Reinforcements = historical
Auto sub ops = off
Expand at start = off
Automatic upgrades = off
Accept replacements = off
Turn cycle = 2

House Rules suggested-

I have reviewed all the house rules people seem to be using and suggest the following set for this game.

1. The allied player on turn 1 will not enter ANY orders to ANYTHING to simulate the japanese achieving total surprise - except for moving the cvs that are already at sea. (No creating tfs, no orders in china, no tweaking the cap over PH, no pacific fleet NOT being in PH on turn 1 - After the Japanese player gets their free punch on turn 1 the US player can do all that on turn 2.