Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

frustrating...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> PureSim Baseball >> frustrating... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
frustrating... - 5/19/2007 12:48:39 AM   
thegipper

I'm new to simmed-text games. I could't believe a game of this kind could be so much fun... but I'm afraid I'm losing interest. I thought one of the advantages of playing this kind of game is that you make decisions but your players are the ones executing for you, and no matter how good you get at this game, you are going to end up losing games like in real life. After 32 games -I've played them all- my team has the best record 24-8. I don't know why but I keep winning very easily. My knowlege of the game is pretty basic and my team is quite average. Any ideas?

< Message edited by thegipper -- 5/19/2007 12:49:27 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: frustrating... - 5/19/2007 3:46:38 AM   
dneely

You have been on a hot streak and pretty lucky so far. It won't last!

DNeely

PureSim Vet

(in reply to thegipper)
Post #: 2
RE: frustrating... - 5/19/2007 11:04:01 AM   
thegipper

Thanks dneely. I hope you are right. I was so happy now that I was enjoying a baseball game again...

(in reply to dneely)
Post #: 3
RE: frustrating... - 5/19/2007 7:10:42 PM   
Frozen Stiffer