Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

I'd love to become a play tester for EiA

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> I'd love to become a play tester for EiA Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I'd love to become a play tester for EiA - 9/14/2007 1:55:32 PM   
alistair ramsden

Greetings,

I have played EiA for many years (amongst other games), as have several of my friends. I really enjoy it, and consider it a top board game (along with Civilisation, Cosmic Encounters, Dune, etc). I would love for an online solitaire/multiplayer online edition to be published.

How does one become a play tester?

I note I have a degree in liberal arts, including analytical logic, software programming, and game theory.

Cheers

Alistair Ramsden
Wellington, NZ
Post #: 1
RE: I'd love to become a play tester for EiA - 9/15/2007 12:42:30 AM   
Murat

On any other game I would say you are barking up the wrong tree since it has been in development for so long but this one seems to be cursed.

(in reply to alistair ramsden)
Post #: 2
RE: I'd love to become a play tester for EiA - 9/16/2007 5:03:22 PM   
denshiblocks

i offered to playtest in 2004 - no response.  at the time i didn't realize the game had already been in production for three years and was built on the engine of an entirely different game.  at this point i just hope the EiA name gets picked up by someone with more respect and resources, and this game goes back to being NW or whatever it was before.  

(in reply to Murat)
Post #: 3
RE: I'd love to become a play tester for EiA - 9/16/2007 5:51:40 PM   
oldtimer