Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Page: <<   < prev  1 [2]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
- 4/4/2002 12:57:55 AM   
sctrac

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Marshall Ellis
[B]Great input! How much unit control would be good during combat? What kinds of combat interfaces would you look for? Give me some game examples of where there is a good combat interface? Bad examples? [/B][/QUOTE]

Ahhh, so much to say but so little time!

First, a very brief introduction - as this is my first time posting. I have been wargaming for over 20 years and I am huge fan of this era. I am currently Admin for an EiA campaign and play miniatures (I have five corps of 15mm Russians based upon the Empire ruleset) every chance I get - which unfortunately isn't much these days.... Anyway on to the business at hand.

First of all, Thank You - this game has me more excited than I have been for a long time (over any game). The potential is overwhelming.

I agree with the majority of posts that nix the Tactical combat feature - while I enjoy this aspect, there are other games that I would rather play outside of the Strategic realm. It would just bog this game down.

As an older gamer who has to steal some time away for myself, the PBEM feature is a MUST for me. The EiA campaign that I am involved with has seven players located across the US in every time zone with one member in Turkey right now (Our French player, no doubt shoring up his diplomatic standings), so it isn't feasable to have everyone online simultaneously.