Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Advanced Third Reich/ World at War

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Advanced Third Reich/ World at War Page: [1] 2 3 4   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Advanced Third Reich/ World at War - 4/9/2009 3:49:15 PM   
Missouri Rebel

I am a complete noob when it comes to these monster games but, I do have a very limited understanding of A3R/ Empire of the Rising Sun/ World at war. Is WiF a better system for those that know both?

In which areas does WiF excel? In what other areas does it lack compared to A3R?

One thing that I liked about A3R were the special rules regarding many of the neutral countries. Does WiF handle the various neutrals individually or there general rules regarding them?

Thanks in advance.

mo reb

We must act... against the Sioux, even to the extermination of men, WOMEN and CHILDREN.The more Indians we can kill this year, the less will have to be killed next year. They all have to be killed or be maintained as a species of paupers.- w.t. SHErMAN
Post #: 1
RE: Advanced Third Reich/ World at War - 4/9/2009 3:54:17 PM   
Ron Belcher

To a simple reply... MO_Reb... please ck out the MatrixGames site for WiF, respectively.

http://www.matrixgames.com/products/296/details/World.In.Flames

(in reply to Missouri Rebel)
Post #: 2
RE: Advanced Third Reich/ World at War - 4/9/2009 3:56:53 PM   
Ron Belcher

With that being said, this game while still in development is going to be one of the best boardgame to PC
transitions! I am at an awe with this venture. I would like to see it as a stepping stone for Advanced