Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Got My Ass Handed to Me - HELP!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> Hired Guns: The Jagged Edge >> Got My Ass Handed to Me - HELP! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Got My Ass Handed to Me - HELP! - 5/24/2009 1:51:35 AM   
Mack the Knife

this is my first time through the game and hopefully most of you have beaten it so i need some advice. it's the "Road to Airport" (crossroads/checkpoint) where there are four hundred thousand or so soldiers and just my one squad. my God, i was worm food in minutes!

again, haven't been playing long but i've taken the dam, the city, the northern outpost, all with a squad of 6. is there any way in hell i can take the airport checkpoint with just one squad (i had plenty of hand grenades) or do you need to come at it from several different directions with 2 or 3 squads? don't tell me exactly how to do it but a few tips would be appreciated!!
Post #: 1
RE: Got My Ass Handed to Me - HELP! - 5/24/2009 6:29:23 AM   
Deathifier

First time through I used a squad of 4, although I can't remember exactly what they were using - I think they might have had pseudo-sniper rifles still, and one was carrying a shotgun.

If I remember right I had 3 people on side with the bunker, and one on the side with the tower.
Start out prone, pick off the enemies one by one, and hope they miss a lot.  Being prone, in the grass, helps quite a lot.
The guy over near the tower had more trouble though since it was more open.  He spent most of the time hiding behind a tree after the initial exchanges of fire didn't work out so well, although he made for a good spotter :)