Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

newbie question: oil/resource shipping

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> newbie question: oil/resource shipping Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
newbie question: oil/resource shipping - 8/30/2009 9:08:50 AM   
rattovolante

Hello, I'm a newbie struggling with Japan's logistics :)

I'm using Hokkaido as an example, the same applies on a much larger scale elsewhere (e.g., China/Korea/Manchuria).

Asahikawa (the inland base in the center of the island) has 5 oil wells and 60 resource centers (even with 20 LI this means an excess of resource production).

How do I ship to Honshu the resources and oil produced there?

Are they automatically transferred to some nearby port? How do I know which port they are being sent to? In other words, where should I send my ships to load it?

Thanks for any help!

Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: newbie question: oil/resource shipping - 8/30/2009 9:23:11 AM   
romanovich

Steep learning curve, be warned! Playing Allies might be easier to start.

Section 9.3.3.3 AUTOMATIC TRANSFER OF BULK CARGO BETWEEN ADJACENT PORTS has some info on how things get transferred from Hokkaido to Honshu. Resources/Oil/etc. all are transferred automatically if there is a need in one place and these resources are in abundance at another place. So if Hokkaido doesn't use up its full production of resources, the surplus goes to Honshu, where there is an undersupply. But only to the extent of the limits set in Sec 9.3.3.3.