Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Mg-34 breakdowns.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Mg-34 breakdowns. Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Mg-34 breakdowns. - 11/6/2000 8:01:00 AM   
troopie

I've just finished a Germany vs Czechoslovakia battle, November 1938, and I had an unusual number (15) of MG-34 breakdowns. I did not exhaust all the shots in that turn for any weapon. The MG-34s stayed broken down for the entire battle. Is that weapon particularly subject to break downs? troopie ------------------ Pamwe Chete

Pamwe Chete
Post #: 1
- 11/6/2000 8:32:00 AM   
Warrior

I'm no expert, but didn't they need to change barrels frequently? That was one reason the squad in Saving Private Ryan was able to take out the MG nest. Whether this would count as a breakdown - ? Personally, I don't allow breakdowns, I have enough trouble just keeping up with the enemy.

Retreat is NOT an option.

(in reply to troopie)
Post #: 2
- 11/6/2000 9:19:00 AM   
mogami