Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

campaign crash

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> John Tiller's Campaign Series >> John Tiller’s Campaign Series Support >> campaign crash Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
campaign crash - 1/29/2010 1:45:12 AM   
shadowX

ok im not very happy right now. ive been playing a campaign in ef for several months now. its a campaign from the new version, not ts. its a dcg on the central front. i just finished a game on 12/11/42, ive had no problems up until now. when i try to begin the next senerio the game crashes. has there been anyone else with this issue? is there anything i can do to fix it or am i screwed and have wasted my time the last several months. thanks. shadow
Post #: 1
RE: campaign crash - 1/29/2010 2:10:09 AM   
shadowX

after searching the forums for campaign crashes i came across a thread posted by k-scope back in 08. it seams he was having the same problem im having now. my camp crashed as i was trying to start the next mission. i get the same error that he got, unfortunately i dont have the knowledge to go into the files and delete and copy and all that so it looks like the game hasnt been fixed and is still having the same issues as before. very disappointed. 

(in reply to shadowX)
Post #: 2
RE: campaign crash - 1/29/2010 3:09:11 AM   
scottintacoma

Shadow,

It is not which version you are using, it is which OOB you are using, and if you modified it at all. If you are using one of the new OOB's you should not have a problem. If you are using one of the Talonsoft OOB's then you will have the problem.

(in reply to shadowX)
Post #: 3
RE: campaign crash - 1/29/2010 3:52:13 AM   
shadowX