Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Any possible modders out there?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Any possible modders out there? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Any possible modders out there? - 2/25/2010 2:07:24 PM   
rhohltjr

Given our Customization Guide, any of you skilled enough and determined enough to attempt
some of the standard MODS I would like to see? Obviously : StarWars, Star Trek, B5, BSG ....

I know there's talent out there. There always is....

Post #: 1
RE: Any possible modders out there? - 2/25/2010 4:15:36 PM   
impact

well, i have no graphics skills whatsoever, but i'm a programmer, so...i would still have to go through the customization guide, but i have some experience in 2d game programming, so i don't think it would be hard to learn.
that said, if any mod team (existing or in the process of being put together) needs my services, just send me a pm. :)

(in reply to rhohltjr)
Post #: 2
RE: Any possible modders out there? - 2/25/2010 7:56:02 PM   
drillerman

Yes, already been mucking about with Paint.net prog and the Gratuitous space battles ships. They actually look rather good. Paint.net is very good and free. It reads .dds file extensions and the you can then save them to .png files. I am going to wait until DW comes out to see what sort of sizes each type of ship needs to be. ie. a battleship = 200x200 pixels while a destroyer may be 120x120 pixels for example.