Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Solo Play?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Solo Play? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Solo Play? - 3/1/2010 1:55:56 AM   
Accipiter

I've been playing WITP and WITP for several years now, always through PBEM, and enjoy it tremendously. But I wouldn't mind playing vs. the AI for down time between turns. Does anyone know if the AI is up snuff for playing against an human? I seem to recall that it was originally suggested to only play as the Allies if playing vs. the AI. Is this still true or is it now viable if the human is the Japanese side? Thanks.
Post #: 1
RE: Solo Play? - 3/1/2010 2:00:31 AM   
Misconduct

quote:

ORIGINAL: Accipiter

I've been playing WITP and WITP for several years now, always through PBEM, and enjoy it tremendously. But I wouldn't mind playing vs. the AI for down time between turns. Does anyone know if the AI is up snuff for playing against an human? I seem to recall that it was originally suggested to only play as the Allies if playing vs. the AI. Is this still true or is it now viable if the human is the Japanese side? Thanks.

Well problem is no AI is any good period against a human player. The AI did get better scripts to execute better in AE, however it still falls from the basic's of not being able to adjust to its surroundings. For example - I am running ships like crazy to Java (as Allies) in an attempt to hold it, the AI decides to send one carrier from the north of Singapore, which I ambush then sink with a battleship. To the east it sends another single carrier with 2 battleships which I sink also.