Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

recommendations for a novice blogger

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> recommendations for a novice blogger Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
recommendations for a novice blogger - 4/8/2010 4:09:40 PM   
dogancan

hi all,

I am planning to launch a blog in Turkish on 'serious' wargames. I have been playing a number of matrix titles for 3 years and just began to try some boardgames as well. even if I donot (i.e. cannot) play enough to become a 'good player' in any of those titles, I am still eager to launch a blog about these.

Wargaming and board gaming are not really known in Turkey, and I want to introduce the Matrix titles and some boardgames to those who think that command and conquer is a strategy title and risk is the ultimate boardgame on war.

So here are my questions:
1) which host fits best for a blog that will have many aar photos and spossibly ome videos. I do have a blog on blogspot, but that is on politics and I need nothing but uploading my texts. I am not sure if blogspot/blogger is the best place for a blog with much more multimedia content.

2)is there any software (hopefully freeware) that can simplfy the process of taking screenshots, writing some texts on them, drawing one or two arrows, and than saving the file as jpg? or am I limiteed with the printscreen key and GIMP?

3)Is there any freeware to capture my play as a video file, so I can publish them on my blog?

4) uh, and will that be legal to capture the gameplay of matrix titles for introductory purposes?