Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Chinese war theater

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Chinese war theater Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Chinese war theater - 5/12/2010 12:55:05 AM   
Ildabaoth

Hi, guys,

I'm a rookie and english isn't my native language, so please be nice.

I'm playing a full campaign with the Allied. As far as I know, keeping the japanese at bay in China isn't an easy task. So I'm doing the following things:

- Used most of early PPs to change a lot of bad Chinese commanders.

- Moved some air transports and level bombers to Ledo in order to provide some small supply (btw, it is ok if my level bombers don't have the range to provide supply to Chengtu, but an small town (Paoshan)?)

- Moved the reserve forces from central China to Changsha, so I have some infantry and artillery with 50 experience available to combat.

- Deployed some forces from to periferal positions ahead of Changsha. They engage some japanese troops and when they are getting tired/low on supplies, I send in reinforcements and retire them to the city again. Then rinse and repeat.

- Whenever it is possible, I move small forces to important roads so they disrupt the japanese supply lines, but as soon as any Japanese unit is approaching, they take the leave (I don't even wait to see how big is the japanese unit, and the recon planes don't give me the unit size).