Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Two diaries, One destiny - Zsolo007 (J) vs. darbymcd (A)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> After Action Reports >> Two diaries, One destiny - Zsolo007 (J) vs. darbymcd (A) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Two diaries, One destiny - Zsolo007 (J) vs. darbymcd (A) - 7/28/2010 10:03:54 AM   
gajdacs zsolt

This is an experimental AAR of the game between darbymcd and me as seen and experienced from the perspective of two leaders. A Navy Task Force leader, and an Army HQ leader. It is experimental, because I’ve never written an AAR before and I don’t really have writing experience. So this is going to be a test of my resolve, skill, and imagination. I’m going to try to convey the events of this war through the eyes of Tanaka Raizo RADM and Masaharu Homma LGEN. I’ll try to voice my inner concerns, fears and hopes through them and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to make this an interesting read.

Dear reader, you’ll rarely find detailed combat reports, or long list of facts here, or at least these won’t be apparent. Also, I’m not a native english speaker, so that’s an additional challenge for me, please bear with it. One more thing still: My knowledge of Japanese culture is rather limited, so don’t expect this AAR to be an authentic conveyor of those times.

I don’t expect much more than monologues here, since I’m writing diaries :), but the truth is I don’t where this will go. It depends on a lot of things, but first and foremost on YOU! :) Feedback and critique is very important to me, so if you have any don’t hold back.