Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Best/Worst Leaders for Unit Types

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Panzer Corps >> The War Room >> Best/Worst Leaders for Unit Types Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Best/Worst Leaders for Unit Types - 8/9/2011 12:01:34 AM   
jaldaen

Hello All,

I was just wondering what your opinions are in regards to the best heroes for each unit type. I'm just starting out and would love to have some perspective about how good or awful my heroes are. For example, I got a Pionere with +1 Movement, which seems good to me, but I don't know if that's true or not b/c it's hard to tell if attack, intiative, etc. are better.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Joseph
Post #: 1
RE: Best/Worst Leaders for Unit Types - 8/9/2011 5:00:04 PM   
Rood

Imo nothing beats +3 attack .

It really depends on the class, spotting is in most cases useless, unless it's on a recon unit.
Movement bonus is good on most classes except air units, the lower the movement the better the bonus is, as indeed for pioniere and (towed) artillery.
Initiative is reasonably ok, the way it works now is that your initiative really needs to be significantely higher than the defending unit to have them not shoot back. So if you take the pioniere unit again a +2 initiative bonus could really be a huge bonus when attacking other infantery but be of little use when attacking a AT unit.
A range bonus (which I have only ever seen once on one of my artillery units) is quite nice to have aswell.