Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Having trouble loading some troops

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Having trouble loading some troops Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Having trouble loading some troops - 1/10/2013 2:17:53 AM   
RichM

Its turn 1 in the grand campaign and I've never done this before. I'm trying to get some troops and supplies from Australia to Espiritu Santo in hopes of building up the base there. I've watched the tutorial vid regarding loading troops, but I'm not getting the same results. When I try to load troops on a transport TF or an amphibious TF, my list of troops to load is coming up empty, even though there are troops with non-static load costs available in the hex, with plenty of cargo space to fit them. Why can't I load them on to the ships?
Post #: 1
RE: Having trouble loading some troops - 1/10/2013 2:38:26 AM   
wdolson

Are the troops assigned to a restricted HQ like Australia Command? There are very few units in Australia at start that can be moved without changing HQ. Additionally troops need to be in the right mode: Combat for Amphibious and Strategic for Transport.

Bill

WitP AE - Test team lead, programmer

(in reply to RichM)
Post #: 2
RE: Having trouble loading some troops - 1/10/2013 12:09:13 PM   
Itdepends

Love the signature Bill

(in reply to wdolson)
Post #: 3
RE: Having trouble loading some troops - 1/10/2013 12:45:48 PM   
rms1pa

i've been playing for less than a year and think i have gotten my moneys worth.

rms/pa

there is a technical term for those who confuse the opinions of an author's characters for the opinions of the author.
the term is IDIOT.