Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Pirates stole my spaceport, help!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> The War Room >> Pirates stole my spaceport, help! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Pirates stole my spaceport, help! - 6/20/2013 3:45:50 PM   
Aszh

Hey all, I'm new to the game so apologies if this is a really obvious question... I'm playing my first game (Shadows expansion) and this is the first time I've played long enough to meet another empire.

I was merrily going about by business, I have about 4 colonies now. I zoomed into my home planet, and I noticed all my fleets there were firing at my spaceport for some reason... I moused over it and it was owned by a pirate faction.

How did this happen? How did some pirates swoop past the entire combined might of my fleets guarding my homeworld and steal my largest spaceport out of from under them? How can I prevent it in the future?

Most of all, how can I get it back? I'm afraid my fleets are about to destroy it and I don't want that, those things are expensive.

< Message edited by Aszh -- 6/20/2013 3:47:00 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: Pirates stole my spaceport, help! - 6/20/2013 7:14:51 PM   
Fishers of Men

This is what pirates do. They swoop in and launch assault pods and board your spaceport to take it from you and then attempt to control the planet.

To prevent this from happening, make sure you have many extra Hab componets and troops to defend their boarding. I know its a pain. but I just need to manually keep my eye on these bases against the pirates that I have poor relations with. They can appear suddenly and without warning to launch an attack.