Shannon V. OKeets
Posts: 22095
Joined: 5/19/2005 From: Honolulu, Hawaii Status: offline
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: kerog In the Barbarossa quick setup, there are a couple of Russian units in the clear that you can ground strike, get out of supply, and then should be able to overrun as they have a 2 defense. However, the game would not let me conduct the overrun. In the combat phase, the defense shows up properly as 2. Later in the scenario I attacked a lone Russian 6-3 in a forest hex. The result on the blitz table was a 1/R. After I took my German loss, it went directly to advance after combat, without giving me a chance to retreat the Russian unit first. This made advance impossible. I know sometimes what appear to be bugs are actually rules special cases; is there an alternate explanation for either of these cases? The first should be super-repeatable. I just ran through a dozen combats using the 1D10 CRT with most of the results 1/R and a few -/1R, -/R thrown in. Most of the time there was a single defending unit. Once there was only a single attacking unit. The defenders usually had a choice of 2 hexes for their retreat but in some cases there was only 1 hex available. In all cases the code performed correctly. If you can reproduce this problem, I would like to have a saved game. Just zip the GAM file and upload the zipped file to a post in this thread.
_____________________________
Steve Perfection is an elusive goal.
|