Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Turn 116: 2 – 8 September 1943

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> After Action Reports >> RE: Turn 116: 2 – 8 September 1943 Page: <<   < prev  15 16 [17] 18 19   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Turn 116: 2 – 8 September 1943 - 2/6/2016 7:05:58 AM   
VigaBrand

You couldn't compare this games.
Loki had much more Industry and armaments points than you. Thats why at the start of our game I was a noob and you play pelton.
So Loki will get no supply issues and he had tons of armarment points for his artillery divisions. So he feels free to built what ever suits him and you had some more limits.
I like what loki built (from a soviet point of view) and I think it is exactly the right units for his strategy and his view of that war.

(in reply to chaos45)
Post #: 481
RE: Turn 116: 2 – 8 September 1943 - 2/6/2016 3:36:48 PM   
STEF78

Your (superb) AAR show how important the race for industry/armament 1941 and ground in 1942 is. It's the keypoint on the mid/long term war.

You saved your industry, kept ground in 1942 and despite a great encirclement from Vigabrand, you are now on the clear way of victory.

You are both at the time where pzd/mot german units can still save hot situation and inflict significant losses to the the russians. But, in french, we would say: "c'est le chant du cygne de la Wehrmacht" It's the swan's song of the Wehrmacht... the last hurrah before the beginning of the end.

Keep on Loki100, hammer the germans wherever you can! Time is on you side!

(in reply to loki100)
Post #: 482
RE: Turn 116: 2 – 8 September 1943 - 2/6/2016 7:17:18 PM   
loki100

quote: