Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Taking Moscow - Supply concerns

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> Taking Moscow - Supply concerns Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Taking Moscow - Supply concerns - 6/19/2016 12:12:09 AM   
Amnese

I'm new to WitE, and I'm trying to grasp the issue of supply.
I understand it goes out to the railhead, then out to HQs, then out to units from there.
I've been repeating the Road to Moscow scenario several times vs the AI, just trying to understand how this works, but I reach a point where it seems the railhead just can't keep up, and advanced units go low on supply. Is this inevitable, should I pause, build up fuel, then continue in one big push, or is there something I'm doing wrong? I've been trying to keep pressure on the Russians, not giving them time to dig-in, so hitting them constantly.

I'm near Moscow on Turn 10 [of Turn 17] in my present game. I got to Vyazma by about turn 5-6, but I haven't moved the lines much in 3-4 turns.

All my armoured units at the front are low on fuel, they're within range of HQ, and receiving supply/fuel from there, but it doesn't seem like much [20%/10%]. The HQs are about 23 hexes from the railhead, which is slowly creeping forward.

So, what am I doing wrong here?
Is this inevitable? Is it necessary to pause and rebuild fuel stocks?
Is there some way to repair rail faster to get the railhead up quicker?

Any other tips on things I'm doing wrong would be appreciated.
Post #: 1
RE: Taking Moscow - Supply concerns - 6/19/2016 4:00:52 AM   
rainman2015