Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Disappearing install

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Campaign Series: Middle East 1948-1985 >> Tech Support >> Disappearing install Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Disappearing install - 1/18/2018 10:06:13 PM   
Crimso

I have d/l the v2.0 installer at least 3 times. My first attempt to install started up, I input my serial no., then it not only quit running the install, but the installer .exe file disappears as well. This has happened twice more. In addition, I tried to move the installer from the Downloads folder to another folder. Nope. Need Administrator permission. Even though I am an Admin on this computer, I am shown as owner of the .exe file, the folder I am copying from, and the folder I am copying to. I was able to move it from Downloads to Desktop, but when I double-clicked the icon to install, the file again disappeared (this time immediately). These issues are completely out of the blue, have not had them before (running Windows 10). Any ideas? I logged out and then in again, but no joy. I'll try turning off and then on again, but am not hopeful.
Post #: 1
RE: Disappearing install - 1/18/2018 10:26:17 PM   
Crimso

Still nothing. Always disappears. Seems to randomly deny my ability to move the file (this time it refused to move it to Desktop, but did move it to another folder).

(in reply to Crimso)
Post #: 2
RE: Disappearing install - 1/18/2018 10:34:38 PM   
berto

We'll have to let Matrix/Slitherine tech support address this one. It's their installer. Try opening a formal support ticket.

Campaign Series Legion https://cslegion.com/
Campaign Series Lead Coder https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tt.asp?forumid=1515