Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Open Beta!!!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Open Beta!!! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Open Beta!!! - 7/9/2003 2:13:23 AM   
puff_daddy_58_9

Ok - first, i'm a newb here, so don't flame because I am.

2nd - I really think an open beta would help the designers, once the first round of betas is completed. It was said that they are working on the game mainly now, not the AI. An open beta would be able to substantially increase the AI's abilities, by combining all possible strategies all of us have.

EX - the current game i'm in has GB, russia, prussia, and austria vs. France. That's a different strategy. All minors are taken, and it's only 1808. Many others have wild and unique strategies, which could make the AI better, and more adaptible to different situations.

Please open up the game as open beta, so we can help the development of the game we have been waiting for!!
Post #: 1
Hold on a moment.... - 7/9/2003 7:25:33 AM   
Le Tondu

Napoleonics are my passion and I would have loved to apply to be a beta tester for this game. I mean, I got goose-bumps when I saw the announcement. I just didn't have the time with my job and my marriage and all to give it the justice it deserved.

I feel that Matrix Games must have a plan. I do not think that they would've even started this project without one. They're not an alphabet soup agency and they're certainly not "men in black" out to just fool us about alien intervention in 1812. I just know that Zeta Reticulans must've helped the Russians. ;)