Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

A few minor UI improvements?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> Suggestions and Feedback >> A few minor UI improvements? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
A few minor UI improvements? - 6/24/2020 12:05:55 PM   
WCG

I'm still very new to the game, and I'm loving it! But here are a few minor suggestions:

1) When I'm on a city tile, looking at the city, it would be nice if there were arrows I could click to go from city to city in my regime. Often, after all, when I'm looking at cities, I want to look at more than one of them.

(Maybe there's a hotkey which does that? I never use hotkeys, and I don't pay much attention to them. The reasons don't matter. But my suggestions are all about when using a mouse.)

2) When I'm choosing a zone target for stratagems, clicking on the zone should not just select it as a target, but move the underlying map to that city, too. That way, I can quickly close the stratagem window and look at the city, if I need to confirm anything before making that decision.

It's a minor thing, but then, most of these are.

3) When selecting a leader target for stratagems - and any other time when we need to scroll through a list - please let us use the mouse wheel for that, instead of needing to click on the bar and drag it. Using a mouse wheel is just automatic for me, and it's always a surprise when that doesn't work in a situation like this.