Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Search - random or set arcs?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> RE: Search - random or set arcs? Page: <<   < prev  1 [2]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Search - random or set arcs? - 11/6/2020 2:18:09 PM   
Moltrey

I am liking it so far. Of course a pinch of salt is suggested as 1) I am new to WITP:AE (relatively) 2) Most of my positive observations stem from many restarts to test, add, modify, etc. and I only am running a few days as Allies. The longest stint I have currently is thru December 18th I think.

With those caveats out of the way, I am finding out in a general/overall sense that while the Japanese AI is following a typical playbook, the slight tweaks from Andy's new stuff changes some aspects of how things unfold. If nothing else it makes me stay "on my toes" for trouble.

With regard to some of the logistical changes like more dot bases and more supply and Light Industry to provide self-sufficiency- things seems to be working rather well. It is a small sample size of course. Still, I am really happy that AndyMac is taking his personal time to extend and enhance the game. Alfred doesn't agree with some of the things Andy has changed, but no one is making us make use of it, so I think it is fine.

< Message edited by Moltrey -- 11/6/2020 2:19:49 PM >

(in reply to RangerJoe)
Post #: 31
RE: Search - random or set arcs? - 11/6/2020 2:20:50 PM   
GetAssista

quote:

ORIGINAL: RangerJoe
Maybe try Allies as I am more familiar with that side on how to break the AI and have Japan surrender as soon as is possible.