Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What are some great strategies/tactics that can be tried?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> What are some great strategies/tactics that can be tried? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What are some great strategies/tactics that can be tried? - 7/12/2021 1:51:01 PM   
CRW1940

Hi, I made a post on here sometime ago, and I didn't answer it, I am sorry, I restarted my campaign, but I really wanted some advice and guidance. I am new to this game, so the sheer scale of it is complex to me, but I really love it, because the Eastern Front has always been a topic I've loved to study. I love the set up of the game and it almost makes you feel like you are a general staff member directing battles from your computer.

When I load up the game, I get very confused on what strategies and/or what tactics I should use in the game when playing as the soviets or the Germans. I try to sit and look at the map and brainstorm what my objective is, and how I can get there, but I feel at a loss with what tactics to employ or where to go next.