Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

best way to build a new city and zone...?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> War Room >> best way to build a new city and zone...? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
best way to build a new city and zone...? - 1/7/2022 5:37:44 PM   
LCcmdr

I've invested my first 30 hours or so into this magnificent but harsh game. Every failed game experience informs me further; but, I'm stumped on the idea of building new cities. Though I love this level of micromanagement, I'm a relative newbie.

Thanks for any help and investment...

LC
Post #: 1
RE: best way to build a new city and zone...? - 1/7/2022 10:03:55 PM   
mroyer

quote:

ORIGINAL: LCcmdr

I've invested my first 30 hours or so into this magnificent but harsh game. Every failed game experience informs me further; but, I'm stumped on the idea of building new cities. Though I love this level of micromanagement, I'm a relative newbie.

Thanks for any help and investment...

LC

Cities are one-to-one with zones, a zone can only have one city (something that confused me at first).
To create a new zone, select a friendly-controlled hex with an existing asset and is at least 5 hexes from any other existing city. Then click the [New Zone] button.

That will create a zone and the selected asset becomes the city. If I recall correctly, the six surrounding hexes will be part of the new zone if they were friendly-owned. To add territory to the new zone, use the [Zone Borders] button.

-Mark R.

Attachment (1)

< Message edited by mroyer -- 1/7/2022 10:08:00 PM >

(in reply to LCcmdr)
Post #: 2
RE: best way to build a new city and zone...? - 1/7/2022 11:48:10 PM   
zgrssd

Step 0: