Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Reporting for duty..

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Reporting for duty.. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Reporting for duty.. - 6/25/2004 5:21:30 PM   
AlbA

I've been looking forward to the launch of WitP for what seems like ages and now it's nearly hear I thought I'd jump into the forums to feel the anticipation!!

Being a noob here, I'm gonna need a glossary of terms or list of acronyms you lads use to understand a lot of what's being said but I suppose I'll get used to that.. or maybe I'll just crack the code? AF is having trouble with their water condenser!

Not having played UV, this will be a whole new experience for me and one which I'm looking forward to. I'll have to follow the tutorials and gain experience over time with the AI but I can't wait to have the ability to take on a human opponent in this massive game.

Niitaka Yama Nabore!

< Message edited by AlbA -- 6/25/2004 4:22:49 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: Reporting for duty.. - 6/25/2004 5:28:03 PM   
Mr.Frag

A couple of quick terms that will probably throw you:

LCU = Land Combat Unit (the grunts)

LBA = Level Bombers

Those are probably the two big ones that will come up and have you scratching your head wondering what people are talking about. The rest is pretty much normal names for things.

(in reply to AlbA)
Post #: 2
RE: Reporting for duty.. - 6/25/2004 5:44:06 PM   
bradfordkay

quote:

LBA = Level Bombers

Isn't LBA Land Based Aircraft? LB would be Level Bombers.

fair winds,
Brad

(in reply to Mr.Frag)
Post #: 3
RE: Reporting for duty.. - 6/25/2004 5:44:09 PM   
kaleun