Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
- 5/31/2001 10:15:00 AM   
Chiteng

First I didnt say Pac War. I said War in the Pacific. Second: yes almost everything I stated in my post you can do in War in the Pacific. It will be expensive and you likely will not win the war quickly but you can do it. As for your statement about ship armor, I am not an expert so I cant refute you. I can say if no one trys it certainly will never happen. Also I would never accept one source as gospel. But 18 inch armor may indeed be hard to come by. I simply cant say. The USA could have easily produced 100k C-47's that isnt even an issue. Probably would have a hard time flying them all but that is diffrent problem. I posted some time ago and you responded I was arguing for 10% monthly attrition on all active airframes. I also argued for Capital Ship refit. I argued against using the factory produces fictitious points and you use them to purchase airframes at an arbitrary cost. ALL of Gary's games use that system except ToH. War in the Pacific allows you 4 Montana class counters and I always build them. I happen to like Battleships. They arrive just after Okinawa falls usually. Sadly I dont get to do much with them. Yes indeed you are allowed in WitP top build thousands of C-47s and you are allowed to airdrop supplies to troops. So no need for roads or railroads. However it ISNT very efficient. Likewise you can build thousands of Gato class submarines. If you choose to. If you seriously dont believe me I can easily spreadsheet a samp