Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Old WIF Player Saying Hello and Thanks

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> RE: Old WIF Player Saying Hello and Thanks Page: <<   < prev  7 8 [9] 10 11   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Old WIF Player Saying Hello and Thanks - 11/28/2006 10:55:11 PM   
Shannon V. OKeets

quote:

ORIGINAL: max2
Hello Everyone,

I started playing WIF with one of my highschool friends about 20 years ago and my love for that game has not abated. I know you've all heard it before but I am giddy with excitement over the prospect of having this wonderful game available on the PC. To satsify my wargamer cravings I have played TOAW 2 and considered buying 3 but I held off since I saw the computer version of WIF was moving along. After all, TOAW is a great game but it's not WIF. I long for the days of fighting on all fronts!

My wishlist for the game would be as follows:

1) Make the game playable on a P4 1.4ghz machine with 768 RAM running XP Pro (yea that's my rig).

2) Make the AI a worthy opponent so that playing solo is a viable option, I beg you! As an aside, a couple of years back I found some guys nearby me that played WIF and I trekked out to see them on their gaming day. I arrived to find that they decided not to play that day but didn't bother to let me know. So I get there all ready to dig in and they're relaxing drinking wine. Besides not offering me a glass of wine, they were about as friendly as a sharp stick in the eye. Save me (and others) from having to deal with rude geeks to play this game and create a beefy AI!