Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

New player

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Panzer Command: Ostfront >> New player Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
New player - 8/8/2012 9:43:38 AM   
Fjell75

I just want to say "Hello" to the rest of the community :)
I am a teacher from Norway, who have some experience in ww2 games.
I bought the game some weeks ago, and are enjoing it big time so far.
At the moment I am playing around with Boot Camp missions to learn the system better :)

I have two questions:

1) When giving orders to units, is there any way to give different orders to units then the platoon command? I have noticed that if I for instance give a rush order to command unit, I can only give rush commands to the other units in the platoon.

2) Do you recommend any mods, maps or user made scenarios that enhance the experience? And where can I find those? (I have looked around on this forum, but I dont really find them. Not even in the sticky topics).
EDIT: Found some maps and stuff after a closer look :)

Thanks for a great game. :)

Anders

< Message edited by Fjell75 -- 8/8/2012 9:56:07 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: New player - 8/8/2012 11:38:46 AM   
JMass

quote:

ORIGINAL: Fjell75

I just want to say "Hello" to the rest of the community :)

Welcome Anders!

quote:

1) When giving orders to units, is there any way to give different orders to units then the platoon command?

No, the command system works in this way and players (especially the Russian one) are subject to some limits.

"Klotzen, nicht Kleckern!"Generaloberst Heinz Wilhelm Guderian

My boardgames collection: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/collection/user/JMass?own=1&subtype=boardgame&ff=1