Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Will not buy this game until it has the vehicles I drove on Freedom's Frontier

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Armored Brigade >> Will not buy this game until it has the vehicles I drove on Freedom's Frontier Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Will not buy this game until it has the vehicles I drov... - 11/23/2018 2:55:27 PM   
jwarrenw13

...Frontier. Insert this emoji to ensure everyone knows I'm joking. But I did have this weird idea. And for the record, I have already bought the game and was just fantasizing about the odd things you could do with Armored Brigade.

My first tour in West Germany, 74-75, I was an enlisted track driver. Drove an M577 armored command post (a high top M113 carrying lots of radios and maps etc., for 2nd Bde, 8th ID. I was an 11B (infantry) but when I got to 2nd Bde they realized I had two years of college, so after one day and night in an infantry company, they made me the brigade S2 clerk/track driver. I don't see any M577s in the game, but then it appears battalion and higher TOCs are not modeled. I want to play a game where I'm an M577 driver. So we need battalion TOCs.

Then my second tour, 85-88, after returning to college and getting my commission and spending time elsewhere, I was 8th ID PAO, yes, a REMF. I need a CUCV, that is, a Chevy Blazer. I was looking for wheeled vehicles but have missed them if they are there. I want to drive a Chevy Blazer around behind the front lines simulating having my guys take pictures and video of the guys in combat and see if I can dodge artillery and enemy direct fire.