Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

I Suck... Less. Or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love WitE2.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2 >> The War Room >> I Suck... Less. Or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love WitE2. Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I Suck... Less. Or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and... - 4/23/2021 8:12:28 PM   
neuromancer

This is my assessment after playing a few scenarios.
I suck at this game.

Leningrad, Minsk, South-West, result is always the same: Soviet Minor Victory.

Conclusion: I suck.

Well, more broadly I suck at most strategy games like this. I like them, but the honest truth is I am not very good at them.

I think part of the problem is that I often overlook something - which in past board gaming my opponent would seem to always spot and exploit - and that frankly my luck sucks (again, from board gaming, if there was a bad result on the table, no matter how low odds, I learned to assume that I had an even chance of rolling it - I freaked a guy out once by being able to call my dice before I rolled them, solely based on how poorly my luck was going that night).