Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

PBEM trouble

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> Korsun Pocket Support >> PBEM trouble Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
PBEM trouble - 6/27/2004 7:55:42 PM   
Dusty Rumble

Hi, can you help me? I'm new to KP and I think I may have messed up my game totally. Someone wanted to play me a secure game, I didn't even know what that meant but I said sure and he sent me a turn. Anyway I started playing but quit after a few moves. I wanted to start a new pbem game with someone else but it wouldn't let me do it so I uninstalled the game and re-installed it. That unfortunately also wiped out the secure turn file I had previously been playing but it still wouldn't let me start a new game... and now there is no way to finish the secure turn. After a few days something must have reset because now I can start another email game, the trouble now is that the autosender will not come up and my turns don't get sent. When I try to re-install the game the installation quits half way and I get an error message that this file "C:\Matrix Games\Korsun Pocket\gmdata\Menu1.ttf" is active and can't be replaced. I assume that's the security file. I can find it on my computer but I can't shut it down or delete it. I've read all these posts and my problem is not that the file name is too long. I tried to send myself a game with the filename "test" and it didn't autosend either. Please help, I'd really like to start playing this game again.
Post #: 1
RE: PBEM trouble - 6/28/2004 12:14:42 AM   
JSS