Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Opponent Wanted

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Opponents wanted >> Opponent Wanted Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Opponent Wanted - 5/11/2009 2:05:53 AM   
histgamer

I am fairly new to PBEM I have gotten a few going before losing my opponents mid way through January. I would like to start a new grand campaign game as the allies. Need a Japanese opponent. I have stock 1.806 but if needed could download some of the mods to suit my opponent. Ideally the mods would be more historical and not balancing mods.

I am good for at least 2 turns per day. Ideally 3

< Message edited by flanyboy -- 5/11/2009 2:09:06 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Opponent Wanted - 5/11/2009 11:38:49 PM   
histgamer

No one wants a game?

(in reply to histgamer)
Post #: 2
RE: Opponent Wanted - 5/11/2009 11:42:33 PM   
Mistmatz

With AE apparently around the corner it's going to be hard to find an opponent for a full campaign. Good luck though.

(in reply to histgamer)
Post #: 3
RE: Opponent Wanted - 5/12/2009 12:21:27 AM   
BJStone

quote:

ORIGINAL: flanyboy

I am fairly new to PBEM I have gotten a few going before losing my opponents mid way through January. I would like to start a new grand campaign game as the allies. Need a Japanese opponent. I have stock 1.806 but if needed could download some of the mods to suit my opponent. Ideally the mods would be more historical and not balancing mods.

I am good for at least 2 turns per day. Ideally 3

Is this a "run it until AE comes out" game? If so I'd be interested. I'd only be able to get in a turn per day - maybe additional turns on weekends...